January 1 – Lesbians Are People Too

I’m not gay. I’ve never even remotely thought I might be gay. But I have friends who are, because I’m not a bigot. I have a friend who is transgender, but still living with his wife because he is afraid if he transitions, he will lose her. I understand what it is like to love someone and to be afraid.

I have been bullied, because I am a nerd. I was a nerd long before it was cool, hence the bullying.

Today I joined PFLAG and also GLAAD, because I am glad I have friends who are different from me. They enhance my life, and I would like to think I enhance theirs.

Up yours, Donald Trump, with your pseudo-Christian values that I suspect you don’t really believe in. A rainbow flag is coming soon to my porch.

 

 

Leave a Reply

