January 5 – I Despise Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Here’s my history with the Congresswoman:

Years ago, I took a grant-writing class from our local community college. I got extra credit for attending a grant-writing seminar with some local celebrities, including Eastern Washington’s Representative Cathy McMorris Rodgers.

At the end of the session, she promised her personal assistance (or that of her assistants) to any of us who wrote a grant and applied to her for some tips, feedback, editing, or contacts. I took her up on it, only to get a form email back saying she was so sorry, but she was unable to follow through on her promise due to *the Democrats.* Not even specifics on WHY, just that the other party had made her unable to keep her word. BULLSHIT.

You know, my dad, a leading light in the U.S. Forrest Service for nearly 5 decades, had some proverbs that he lived by. And one of them was, *A man is only as good as his word.* CMR is not a man, she is a rotten apple. I love my dad. I do not love Cathy McMorris Rodgers,  nor do I love Donald Trump.

Today, at the suggestion of my friend Heather, I will hand-deliver a letter to the office of CMR on Post Street in Spokane, letting her know that her cowardly support of the destruction of the Affordable Care Act (Obamacare) will hurt the citizens who MOST need it–Native Americans. Not that she cares. But I care.

Leave a Reply

