January 13 – Big Pharma Sucks, But Politicans Suck Too

Um, excuse me…but WHY are Republicans and Democrats voting AGAINST this bill?

This bill says its purpose is to legally allow Americans to import cheaper generic drugs from Canada.

I Confess That I Am Sick; Chances Are, So Are You

Guess what? I have Type 1 diabetes. I am also gluten intolerant. I have diabetic nerve damage, anxiety, and high blood pressure. My husband has asthma, allergies, and eczema. I am sure we have put more than one Big Pharma Exec’s kid through an Ivy-League University which we ourselves could never afford.

And you’re going to vote down this bill? Really? Today, I looked to see what my Senator, Patty Murry, had voted on this bill. And little old liberal me, I was SHOCKED, yes, shocked, to see that my Democratic Senator had voted against this bill. See what yours did below. Then hold them accountable. Really. Call them out on it. Chances are, most people didn’t even notice, right while they were being screwed.

http://www.senate.gov/legislative/LIS/roll_call_lists/roll_call_vote_cfm.cfm?congress=115&session=1&vote=00020#position

 

Leave a Reply

